Daily life

And just like that you start to form habits. Bread at that bakery, groceries at this or that place, cycling to work without a thought at every corner, every traffic light.

That doesn’t mean that it doesn’t all feel just like my personalised edition of The Truman Show, but it gives me proof that I’m a part of something, that I’m leaving my very little trails somewhere. Receiving money, spending money, greeting neighbours, helping out colleagues. I’m here, even if I still have trouble believing.

Up next is actively meeting new people. Maybe in workshops, gyms, any kind of gatherings. Either way, something I can challenge myself with again, something I can get to know the human side of the city with. Because alone in the attic isn’t what I want the subtitle to be of this chapter.

Leave a Reply

