Apartment for rent

I’m impressed by the size of the houses in and around downtown Ottawa, but I’m also impressed by how often I see the APARTMENT FOR RENT sign. Are there no large families in Ottawa or is it impossible to pay for such a house with just two incomes?

But, when noticing that a lot of apartment buildings have plenty of the signs as well, I start to wonder why there’s so many apartments available? Is Ottawa brain/age/migrant drained? Is Ottawa a temporary spot for a lot of people? Did I miss a memo about having to leave after x amount of months?

Maybe it’s just the students coming and going. Maybe I’m on to something horrible happening. Do Ottawaian houses need human sacrifices?

Leave a Reply

